冒烟

灵感

 

我开始一个工作流程的目的是让材料表明接下来的步骤,重点是让我在这个过程中超越自己的判断和审查。  

 

我以大自然为食,作为取之不尽的灵感来源。逃离城市、噪音、速度、技术所产生的感觉,开始了一条与自己联系的道路,在这条道路上,我和这件作品成为了我们一直存在的整体的一部分。

 

我认为自然的力量既是一种破坏性的能量,也是一种创造性的能量。我想象着巨大的火山喷发,用熔岩和灰烬覆盖了一切。改变景观,改变岩石任其摆布。使地球上的所有生命都可见。  

 

让自己参与创作是作为艺术家和人类最重要的学习之一。让火把它的火焰变成双手,扮演共同创造者的角色,燃烧和绘制完美与不完美之间的对话让我着迷的作品。

 

 

过程:

 

工作过程是火、烟和其他自然材料结合的成果。

 

这些碎片首先被低火烧制,以使它们在保持孔隙率的同时具有承受火灾的强度。之后,将它们与锯末、刨花、树叶、树枝、花朵等自然元素一起放在露天的金属容器中。  

 

一旦火被点燃,这些碎片会燃烧一个晚上,直到所有的材料都变成灰烬,并在碎片上画出烟和火的痕迹。  

 

每个火焰都是不可重复的,这使得每一件作品都是独一无二的。

smoke fired

INSPIRATION

 

I start a work process with the intention that the materials will indicate the next steps, focused on the need to let me flow in the process beyond own judgments and censorship. 

 

I feed on nature as an inexhaustible source of inspiration. The sensations that are born from escaping from the city, from noise, from speed, from technology to begin a path of connection with myself in which the piece and I become part of a whole that has always been there for us.

 

I thought of the force of nature as both a destructive and creative energy. I imagined great volcanoes erupting, covering everything with a blanket of lava and ashes. transforming the landscape, transforming the rock at its mercy. making visible all the life that also lies within the earth. 

 

Letting yourself go in creation is one of the most important learnings as an artist and human being. Letting the fire turn its flames into hands and assume its role as co-creator, burning and drawing on pieces that dialogue between perfection and imperfection fascinating me.

 

 

PROCESS:

 

The work process is the fruit of the union of fire, smoke and other materials of nature.

 

The pieces are low fired first to give them the strength to withstand the fire while maintaining their porosity. Later, they are placed in a metal container in the open air, together with sawdust, wood shavings, leaves, branches, flowers and other natural elements. 

 

Once the fire is lit, the pieces burn for one night until all the materials are converted into ashes and drawing on the pieces with the marks of smoke and fire. 

 

The fact that each flame is unrepeatable, makes each piece unique.

©lafangdanga